<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: AT&amp;T still insists $10 DSL plan is on website</title>
	<atom:link href="http://tech.blorge.com/Structure:%20/2007/08/19/att-still-insists-10-dsl-plan-is-on-website/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://tech.blorge.com/Structure:/2007/08/19/att-still-insists-10-dsl-plan-is-on-website/</link>
	<description>Top Technology news</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 13 Feb 2012 11:40:13 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: jd webb</title>
		<link>http://tech.blorge.com/Structure:/2007/08/19/att-still-insists-10-dsl-plan-is-on-website/comment-page-1/#comment-237490</link>
		<dc:creator>jd webb</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 25 Jan 2010 06:17:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://tech.blorge.com/Structure:/2007/08/19/att-still-insists-10-dsl-plan-is-on-website/#comment-237490</guid>
		<description>I came across this surfing Google</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I came across this surfing Google</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Mr. Wizard</title>
		<link>http://tech.blorge.com/Structure:/2007/08/19/att-still-insists-10-dsl-plan-is-on-website/comment-page-1/#comment-24564</link>
		<dc:creator>Mr. Wizard</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 21 Aug 2007 04:03:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://tech.blorge.com/Structure:/2007/08/19/att-still-insists-10-dsl-plan-is-on-website/#comment-24564</guid>
		<description>I just tried to sign up for the alleged AT&amp;T $10 DLS service and their online registration process finds multiple instances of the (perfectly valid) address I used but insists on being so picky that one can never get past the &quot;address search&quot; step.  They even go so far as to make one go through a far more user hostile address entry process than any major Web site I&#039;ve observed.  No matter how carefully enters an address (one their search will report as being one of many close matches but won&#039;t accept even if it is one of the ones they list that is an exact match), one CANNOT get by the &quot;address search&quot; ruse.

Clearly AT&amp;T is spewing shit about the $10 DLS service being easily available.  Their site contains obviously unnecessary and very intentional obstacles to prevent anyone who follows the small, hard to spot link and tries to sign up for the service from actually doing so.

There is ABOSULTELY NO VALID REASON such a basic service should have a different online registration process than the other similar but overpriced DSL services AT&amp;T is more willing to foist upon unsuspecting customers.  AT&amp;T is a crappy and deceitful company as I can think of -- I can think of a lot of pretty bad ones.

I truly think it is time to break up AT&amp;T again and this time nail the senior AT&amp;T officials responsible for this kind of nonsense with criminal charges for fraudulant business practices, deceptive advertising, etc.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I just tried to sign up for the alleged AT&amp;T $10 DLS service and their online registration process finds multiple instances of the (perfectly valid) address I used but insists on being so picky that one can never get past the &#8220;address search&#8221; step.  They even go so far as to make one go through a far more user hostile address entry process than any major Web site I&#8217;ve observed.  No matter how carefully enters an address (one their search will report as being one of many close matches but won&#8217;t accept even if it is one of the ones they list that is an exact match), one CANNOT get by the &#8220;address search&#8221; ruse.</p>
<p>Clearly AT&amp;T is spewing shit about the $10 DLS service being easily available.  Their site contains obviously unnecessary and very intentional obstacles to prevent anyone who follows the small, hard to spot link and tries to sign up for the service from actually doing so.</p>
<p>There is ABOSULTELY NO VALID REASON such a basic service should have a different online registration process than the other similar but overpriced DSL services AT&amp;T is more willing to foist upon unsuspecting customers.  AT&amp;T is a crappy and deceitful company as I can think of &#8212; I can think of a lot of pretty bad ones.</p>
<p>I truly think it is time to break up AT&amp;T again and this time nail the senior AT&amp;T officials responsible for this kind of nonsense with criminal charges for fraudulant business practices, deceptive advertising, etc.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

