With no big surprise to many country music fans, a few select artists walked away from last night’s ACM Awards with multiple trophies. It was a night of great entertainment, surprises and a performance by a long time duo.

Brooks and Dunn, in the final stages of their duo partnership, sang fan-chosen favorite, My Maria. The famous pair are calling it quits after a very successful twenty year run.

Reba was a great hostess, with great remarks about current celebrity news. The best was her thanking Tiger Woods and Jesse James for the inspiration of new cheating songs.

Lady Antebellum cleaned house, winning both Song of the Year and Single of the Year for their hit, “Need You Now.” The group also won Vocal Group of the Year. By winning the Vocal Group of the Year title, they ended Rascal Flatts 7-year streak.

Luke Bryan beat Joey+Rory and Gloriana for Best New Artist while Montgomery Gentry won the Humanitarian of the Year.

Blake Shelton and Trace Adkins walked away with the award for Vocal Event of the Year. The two teamed up for the hit song,  “Hillbilly Bone”.

Miranda Lambert walked away with three awards, Video of the Year, Album of the Year and Top Female Vocalist of the Year.

Brad Paisley took home the honers for Top Male Vocalist of the Year and Brooks and Dunn won their final award for Best Vocal Duo of the Year.

Last but not least, Carrie Underwood won her second consecutive Entertainer of the Year award last night. Underwood is the first woman to achieve this accomplishment.

Surprising to me was that Taylor Swift went home empty-handed. I liked her for Album of the Year. It will be interesting to see how things turn out for Swift in the CMT awards in June.

The ACM Awards was filled with live entertainment from Carrie Underwood, Toby Keith, Blake Shelton and Trace Adkins. Shelton and Adkins performed “Hillbilly Bone” while Keith performed a heart-warming tribute to his late friend, NBA star and jazz  bass guitarist, Wayman Tisdale,  “Cryin’ For Me”.

Culture Carrie Underwood and Lady Antebellum Owned the ACM Awards