Black Dahlia Murder
Well, isn’t this some insanely awesome news? The Black Dahlia Murder — who we’ve all known were working on a new album — will drop that shit June 21! How’s that for a speedy turnaround?

The name of the album is Ritual and the studio album will also be available as a box set, limited to 2,000 units including a special, exclusive digibook, witch board, magic wand, sage, incense sticks and coffin nails.

Mark Lewis produced the disc, and frontman Trevor Strnad considers Ritual “the most focused Black Dahlia Murder strike of all time.” The track list and cover art for the disc is available after the jump.

I told you folks he’s been busy!

“The whole thread of the songs is more tied together than ever before,” Trevor said in a press release.

“Part of it was kind of like, ‘What can we do that’s the most Black Dahlia Murder thing? What’s going to be the most quintessential Black Dahlia Murder thing we can do?’ That’s kind of what we set our foothold in. And Ritual, it just lends itself to that — it’s mysticism and magic and all of that.”

Trevor added: “Everyone has an association with some kind of ritual, so we just thought it was the next logical step.”

Ritual track listing:

1. A Shrine To Madness
2. Moonlight Equilibrium
3. On Stirring Seas Of Salted Blood
4. Conspiring With The Damned
5. The Window
6. Carbonized In Cruciform
7. Den Of The Picquerist
8. Malenchanments Of The Necrosphere
9. The Grave Robber’s Work
10. The Raven
11. Great Burning Nullifier
12. Blood In The Ink

Home Entertainment The Black Dahlia Murder Releasing Ritual In June