Dying Fetus will release a limited-edition mini-LP — which we here at Gun Shy Assassin like to call an “EP” — this summer to coincide with their appearance on the Summer Slaughter Tour.

Head here for more information on that trek.

History Repeats… marks the band’s 20th anniversary and sees the group covering tracks from artists who have influenced them, including Napalm Death, Bolt Thrower, Pestilence and Cannibal Corpse.

History Repeats… also includes a brand new track from Dying Fetus you will only find on this EP, which drops July 19. That track listing, after the jump

History Repeats… track listing:

1. “Fade Into Obscurity” (Dehumanized)
2. “Unchallenged Hate” (Napalm Death)
3. “Gorehog” (Broken Hope)
5. “Unleashed Upon Mankind” (Bolt Thrower)
6. “Twisted Truth” (Pestilence)
7. “Born In A Casket” (Cannibal Corpse)

Home Entertainment Dying Fetus Releasing EP Of Covers