Technology with attitude

Unearth Reveal All About Brand Spanking New Disc


The album cover
And I do mean all — that’s the cover art right that and that’s just the beginning. Blabbermouth got the exclusive on this one, but I’m expecting the same press release will show up in my inbox before the day’s out. That’s how it works. One site gets the press release 24 hours before everyone else. Ain’t that wonky? And hey, if you haven’t been to Blabbermouth, go visit…they really need the traffic.

So, yeah — Massachusetts metal act Unearth will release their new album, which we already knew is called Darkness In The Light, in Europe on July 4 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Zing Studios in Westfield, Massachusetts with producer and Killswitch Engage madman Adam Dutkiewicz.

The Killswitch association doesn’t end there: The band had Justin Foley from Killswitch sit in on drums for this one, after parting ways with Derek Kerswill. Mark Lewis mixed the bastard at Jason Suecof’s Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida.

You will find the track listing and the song times after the jump, because how could you continue with your day sans that information?

Darkness In The Light track listing:

1. Watch It Burn (4:06)
2. Ruination Of The Lost (3:35)
3. Shadows Of The Light (3:45)
4. Eyes Of Black (3:53)
Last Wish (3:06)
6. Arise The War Cry (3:55)
7. Equinox (2:58)
8. Coming Of The Dark (3:07)
9. The Fallen (3:35)
10. Overcome (3:11)
11. Disillusion (3:37)