Technology with attitude

Shadows Fall: Track List Unveiled


Shadows Fall
I don’t normally do the “Track List Revealed” type posts, but this is Shadows Fall we’re talking about.

And after what I heard from these dudes yesterday, how is this not one of the most anticipated metal releases coming down the pike?

Shadows Fall’s new album Fire From The Sky drops May 15 on Razor & Tie, and will feature ten songs.

That seems the standard these days. Ten songs. Every album has ten songs. I guess that’s because there’s no money to be made in the business of music, so, why go for 15?

Recorded at Zing Studios in late 2011, the LP reunites Shadows Fall with with longtime friend Adam Dutkiewicz (of Killswitch Engage and Times of Grace), who produced and engineered the disc.

The ten songs on the disc are “The Unknown,” “Divide And Conquer,” “Weight Of The World,” “Nothing Remains,” “Fire From The Sky,” “Save Your Soul,” “Blind Faith,” “Lost Within,” “Walk The Edge” and “The Wasteland.”