Another needless comp
Because what good is a reunion if you can’t capitalize on it?

With Black Sabbath selling out a hometown gig and playing a much anticipated slate on this summer’s Lollapalooza, Sanctuary Records has seen fit to make a quick buck by releasing Iron Man: The Best of Black Sabbath.

The compilation is due to hit store shelves in the U.K. on June 4. Not sure if we’ll be getting it here in the states, but really, any metal fan worth his weight in piss wouldn’t need to buy this album, because he or she would already own all the songs on the comp.

The collection of 14 songs spanning Sabbath’s first eight albums will obviously include mainstay tracks like “Paranoid,” “Iron Man,” “Black Sabbath,” “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath,” “War Pigs” and “Changes.”

Here is the complete track listing.

1. “Paranoid”
2. “Iron Man”
3. “Changes”
4. “Fairies Wear Boots”
5. “War Pigs”
6. “Never Say Die”
7. “Children Of the Grave”
8. “The Wizard”
9. “Snowblind”
10. “Sweet Leaf”
11. “Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games)”
12. “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath”
13. “Black Sabbath”
14. “N.I.B.”

What’s the world coming to, folks?

Home Entertainment Best Of Black Sabbath Comp Coming Next Month