The Gathering

The Gathering
That’s right, people.

Raise your hands if you care about The Gathering?


The band will release its new 43-minute album, Afterwords, next month on CD, vinyl and other formats.

In addition to the three tracks that originally appeared on the Afterlights EP in 2012, the new disc contains two fresh Disclosure remakes as well as three brand new The Gathering tracks and a cover version of a song called “Areas.”

The album’s title track, “Afterwords,” features a guest appearance on vocals by founding The Gathering member Bart Smits and it “shows the ‘other’ side of Bart’s dynamic voice,” according to the band.

Contributing “great trumpet parts” to the CD once again is Noel Hofman.

Here is the track listing:

!. S.I.B.A.L.D.
2. Echoes Keep Growing
3. Afterwords
4. Tuning In, Fading Out
5. Areas
6. Gemini III
7. Afterlights
8. Sleep Paralysis
9. Bärenfels

Home Entertainment The Gathering Detail Next Disc