A classic...
Blabbermouth is reporting that the first records released by Soundgarden are being reissued on CD, double vinyl and as a digital set come November 26.

The reissues are coming compliments of Sub Pop Records, the legendary independent label that was the Seattle grunge act’s first home.

The set will include the band’s entire debut EP, Screaming Life, as well as bonus tracks from its Fopp EP and songs that appeared on the Sub Pop 200 compilation — all initially issued in the late ‘80s.

All the tracks have been remastered by producer Jack Endino and the LP versions are the first time the songs have been pressed to vinyl since the original releases.

Among the tracks to appear on the reissues are “Hunted Dow,” “Tears To Forget,” the band’s famous cover of the Ohio Players’ “Fopp” and the cult classic “Nothing To Say.”

Soundgarden released a new record not that long ago.

They’ve also been touring like the Dickens.

Home Entertainment Soundgarden’s Earliest Recordings To Be Reissued