If you are using WhatsApp, then you are surely wondering sometimes if someone has blocked you. Today, we’re going to give you a few tips that will help you to know if one of your friends has blocked you on WhatsApp.
Checking The Profile Picture
When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you will never see when they change the profile picture. Instead, you will see the old picture that they had before they’ve blocked you. With other words, if you see that a friend (from WhatsApp) is not answering to your messages and you notice that after weeks/months (s)he has the same profile picture, then (s)he has probably blocked you on WhatsApp.
Checking The Double Ticks
When you send a message to a friend on WhatsApp, the message will be firstly sent to the WhatsApp servers. The first tick that you will see next to the message you’ve sent means that it has been sent to the WhatsApp servers and the second tick means that the user has received it on his/her smartphone. If you don’t see the second tick for a few days, this might mean that your friend has blocked you on WhatsApp.
Checking The “Last Seen” Time
If you don’t get any information about a friends’ “last seen” on WhatsApp, this could mean that (s)he blocked you. However, keep in mind that this doesn’t necessarily mean that (s)he blocked you, as it is possible to stop this information without blocking someone.
Using The Voice Calling Feature
Another way to check if your friend has blocked you on WhatsApp is to see if the Voice Calls that this application comes with go through. If it is not going through, then there are high chances that you are blocked on WhatsApp by that friend.